January at the beach

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Having a six month old baby and no help (apart from my lovely boyfriend and sister who both work) leaves little time for sports so I am trying to find ways to exercising. Walking is a good option and I love it. Last Friday was a beautiful sunny day and I decided to take the train and get to the beach. It would be the starting point of a long walk that would take us to the city center. I felt very well and full of energy after that.

The beach looks amazing in a sunny winter day. The environment has a touch of romance and melancholy that makes it very special. I love to see how many people go there to get away from the noise and stress of the city.

Tener un bebé de seis meses y no tener a nadie que te ayude (a parte de a mi queridísimo novio y a mi hermana quienes trabajan todo el día) no te deja mucho tiempo para practicar deporte, así que estoy buscando maneras de hacer algo de ejercicio. Caminar es una buena opción y, además, me encanta. El viernes pasado hizo un día precioso y soleado, así que decidí coger el tren y bajar a la playa. Sería el punto de partida de una larga caminata que nos llevaría hasta el centro de la ciudad. Después de ello me sentí muy bien y llena de energía.

La playa está preciosa  en un día soleado de invierno. . El ambiente tiene un toque de romanticismo y melancolía que la hacen muy especial. Me encanta ver como mucha gente se acerca hasta ahí para evadirse del ruido y estrés de la ciudad.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next time I want to spend some time near the sea shore and show to my baby boy the blue sea. I will let him touch the water and wait for his reaction. I have only to figure out how to take the buggy to the sand.

La próxima vez quiero pasar tiempo cerca de la orilla y enseñarle el mar a mi bebé. Le dejaré tocar el agua y a ver cómo reacciona. Sólo tengo que descubrir cómo llevar el cochecito a la arena.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Any suggestions for exercising in my situation?

Alguna sugerencia para hacer ejercicio en mi situación?

M/

This entry was posted in Jumble, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

