Are you faithful to your hairdresser?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When is time to go to the hairdresser and I am in my hometown I have no doubt: Fina is my choice! She has been taking care of my hair for more than two decades and I can tell you that she is the best, especially if we talk about colouring your hair. Since I moved to Barcelona, I have been searching for a hairdresser who gives me the same results and confident and I have to confess that it has not been easy. Sometimes the place was too “alternative” for me, other times, the place was very promising and it ended up being too expensive and nothing special.

Three years ago, I was taking a quick look to a free magazine called Mini Guide and I saw an ad that caught my attention. It announced a small salon, Le petit salon, run by a French girl (Veronique) who had been trained in London. The place was located inside an art gallery. I decided to go there and gave it a try. It did not disappoint me. It was just what I expected: personalized attention, good advice, one person attending throughout the entire process, excellent results and no surprises when it comes to pay (I always feel cheated when I end up paying a lot more than I expected because the prices they show have no included the products they use, the brushing, etc.).

Time ago Le petit Salon changed location and name. Now you can find it in Plaça Regomir, 5 by the name of La Hair Boutique.

Cuando es hora de ir a la peluquería y estoy en mi ciudad natal, no tengo ninguna duda: ¡Fina es mi elección! Durante más de dos décadas ella ha sido mi peluquera y puedo asegurar que es la mejor. Especialmente cuando hablamos de teñir el pelo. Desde que me mudé a Barcelona, he estado buscando un lugar que me diera la misma confianza y resulatdos y tengo que confesar que no ha sido fácil. A veces, el lugar era demasiado “alternativo” para mi gusto, otras veces, muy prometedor y acabó siendo muy caro y nada especial.

Hace tres años, estaba ojeando una revista gratuita llamada Mini Guide y vi un anuncio que me llamó la atención. Anunciaba un pequeño salón, Le petit salon, regentado por una chica francesa (Veronique) que había sido entrenada en Londres. Además, esta peluquería estaba situada dentro de una galería de arte. Decidí concertar una cita y probar. La verdad es que no me defraudó. Fue justo lo que yo esperaba: atención personalizada, buen asesoramiento, una única persona atendiendo durante todo el proceso, excelentes resultados y ninguna sorpresa a la hora de pagar (siempre me siento engañada cuando acabo pagando mucho más de lo que anuncian porque en los precios que muestran no han añadido los productos que usan, el secado y bla, bla, bla).

 Hace ya algún tiempo Le petit salon cambió de localización y de nombre. Ahora lo encontrarás en la Plaça Regomir, 5 con el nombre de La Hair Boutique.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last week I went there to cut my hair and, as you can see in these pictures, babies are welcome here. And here you have my new look🙂 Do you like it?

La semana pasada fui a cortarme el pelo y, como podéis ver en estas fotos, los bebés son bienvenidos en este lugar. Y he aquí mi nuevo look🙂 ¿Os gusta?

M/

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This entry was posted in beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

