Summer readings

I have just finished reading Camilla Lackberg’s book called Isprinsessan. A black novel, a story of secrets from the past with terrible consequences in the present. From time to time I like to read this kind of books because I find them easy to follow and read. The story is good enough to make you want to kwon how it is going to end.

However, now I feel like reading something else more elaborate, with a solid background and a story based in facts that easily they could have been real.

The book I am about to started reading now is written by Spanish writer and journalist Julia Navarro and is called Tell me who I am. I will tell you more about it once I have read it.

Back in 2007 I read one of her books (The blood of the innocents) and I loved it, so I have great expectations!

What are you reading this summer?

Acabo de leer uno de los libros de Camilla Lackberg (La princesa de hielo). Una novela negra llena de secretos del pasado con terribles consecuencias en el presente. De vez en cuando me gusta leer este tipo de libros porque son muy fÁciles de leer y tienen una historia que engancha rápidamente.

Sin embargo, ahora me apetece leer algo más elaborado, con un telón de fondo sólido y con unos acontecimientos que muestran que el autor ha investigado sobre lo que habla.

El libro que voy a empezar ahora es de la escritora y periodista Julia Navarro y se titula Dime quién soy. Ya os diré qué me ha parecido.

Ya en el 2007 me leí uno de sus libros (La sangre de los inocentes) y me encantó, así que tengo grandes esperanzas puestas en éste.

Qué estais leyendo este verano?
M/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer readings

  1. Sara says:

    Pues yo hoy me he leído el cuore en la ofi…. Famosas con celulitis……
    No…ahora de verdad. Yo estoy leyendo *memorias de un amigo imaginario* y la verdad que es entretenido.

  2. mamenfiol says:

    Hola Mamen yo estoy leyendo “INFERNO” de Dan Brown. Por cierto yo me leí Dime quien soy, y me gusto mucho!!!

Leave a Reply

